Unexpected portraits/Retratos inesperados

La semana pasada estuve dando una charla en la Universidad de Karachi. Al acabar, unos chicos se acercaron y me sorprendieron con retratos que hicieron de mi mientras hacía la presentación.

Last week I gave a talk at the Karachi University. After the talk, some students approached and surprised me with some portraits they had made of me while I was talking.

DSC00930

Otro chico me entregó este boceto.

Another student gave me this other sketch.

Y me llegaron recuerdos de otros retratos inesperados. Cuando estaba en Indonesia, en Padang, Afif me sorprendió con este retrato..

And I remembered those other unexpected portraits. When I was in Indonesia, in Padang, Afif surprised me with this portrait.

DSC00925-(2)DSC00925DSC00922

In en Curup, también en Indonesia, Rana, una pequeña genia de 5 años, me retrató en un instante.

In Curup, also in Indonesia, Rana, a 5-year-old little genius, portrayed me in a brief instant.

DSC00927-(3)DSC00927-(2)DSC00927

Y también están los abstractos, cuando alguien te dibuja a ciegas sin mirar el papel.

And there is also more abstract ones when someone draws you blindly without even looking at the paper.

DSC00929


Week 11: High Key

This is a series of pictures which are part of my weekly photo challenge: Reframe your world. Weekly challenge: High Key. It’s an image that has a lot more white than black. This great technique usually conveys a more upbeat mood or can give more of a dreamy feel to your photographs.

Semana 10: Clave alta

Serie de fotos dentro del proyecto semanal Re-encuadra tu mundo. El reto semanal: clave alta. Es una imagen que contiene más blanco que negro. Es una técnica que transmitir un estado de ánimo más alegre o que puede dar un toque de ensueño a la foto.


Update (10/04/2017): After a long break from the saddle, I am now back on the road. I won’t be able to post weekly here, so I’ll post the 52Frames photos on my Instagram Page (you ‘ll find the link on the main page of the blog).

Actualización (10/04/2017): Después de una larga interrupción y descanso de la bici, estoy de nuevo en los caminos del mundo! Me es más difícil publicar aquí con un ritmo semanal, así que colgaré las fotos de 52Frames en la página de Instagram (el enlace está en la página principal del blog).

Responder

